Originally named Walnut Springs, Seguin was founded in 1838 by a group of volunteers known as the Gonzales Rangers. The name was changed six months later to honor Texas Revolution hero Juan Seguín. Located in the former Red & White Grocery Store, the Heritage Museum collects and conserves materials pertaining to the history of Guadalupe County and the City of Seguin. Of note are exhibits on Texas Rangers and regional ranching history.
The Heritage Museum